Clients can't be merged per our security and policy team, so we recommend deleting or marking as inactive. If, however, a client appears more than once, the same client name may have been added as a duplicate. Manually merging is also an option, read more about thar process here.
When Deleting a Client CAN Happen
- Client does not have an appointment, and/or
- Client does not have a chart, and/or
- Client does not have anything within their billing tab (such as charges)
Deleting a Client
If the above criteria fits: Within the Client's profile screen, navigate to the Settings section and locate the option to 'Permanently Delete (client's name)
**NOTE: If deleting a client, please know this action cannot be undone.
Deactivating a Client
Deactivating the client is the other option, when the deleting criteria cannot be met. Steps include:
- Click My Clients from the left-hand menu
- Locate and select the client's name
- Navigate to the Settings section
- Within the Therapists section there is an option to Mark Inactive for Practice (hides the client for all providers and the group) OR Mark Client Inactive (to the right of the provider name you no longer wish to have it active for).