How Do I Cancel My Account?
Cancelling your TherapyAppointment account?
We will be sorry to see you go, and we always appreciate feedback about your experience and features that you need that you didn't find. Please send any feedback to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Account cancellation is limited to the practice owner's role only: Managers cannot cancel the account.
Once the account is deactivated:
- Your credit card on file will be deleted and you will not be charged for any upcoming months of service
- Owner and staff logins will no longer work
- Data stored in the account may eventually be deleted.
- You may be able to re-establish that account and its data in the future by contacting email@example.com
1) Log into your account as the practice owner.
2) Click the "Practice Settings" shortcut from the left-hand menu.
3) Under the "General" tab within "Practice Settings" scroll to the very bottom of the page and locate the "Account Deactivate" section.
4) Click the "Deactivate Account" button.
5) Carefully read the information on that page, type in the word "DEACTIVATE" in the blank space, and click the button to confirm your deactivation.
Alternate Video of this Process: