Accessing Locked Chart Notes
Did someone make a chart note in the wrong client account? Having trouble accessing a finalized and locked chart note?
Once a chart note is finalized and locked, it cannot be modified or removed. This is common practice for medical records: an entry cannot be removed once signed (and locking is the electronic equivalent of signing).
A Provider always has the option to add an addendum by clicking the Appointment > [Add Addendum], indicating the mistake, then creating a new appointment and charting on the proper client/date. They can then copy and paste the notes, as needed, into the new chart note.