Standard Client Documents

Standard Client Documents are .pdf files that you have uploaded to TherapyAppointment and assigned to clients for viewing, downloading, or signing within their client portal account.

These forms are 'view only' and are not fillable forms.

If you wish to create fillable forms for your clients, please use our Online Forms: Overview

⚠️  Note: Clients must have a client portal login to access documents you have assigned to them.

Watch a quick video or read the sections below.

Within the Article:


Managing Standard Client Documents

Required Role

Managing Standard Client Documents requires the role of a therapist, manager, or owner.

All Standard Client Documents reside on a therapist profile.

To manage your Standard Client Documents as a Therapist, go to:
  • My Profile (left menu)
  • Find the section titled "Standard Client Documents" and click

To manage Standard Client Documents as an Owner or Manager, go to:
  • Practice Settings (left menu)
  • Staff (top tab)
  • Click on the provider whose forms you wish to see
  • Find the section titled "Standard Client Documents" and click 

Upload Standard Client Documents

To upload new documents, click the button at the bottom right.

Owners and Managers

Managing Standard Client Documents as a manager or owner will look similar, but will have a drop-down at the top for each Provider in the group at the top (shown in the above screenshot).

From here, you will be asked the following:

  • Form Title (required): this is what will be displayed as the document title to both you and clients
  • File (required): The file uploaded must be a PDF document or it will not upload. If you try to upload any other file type (.docx, .jpeg, etc) you will receive an error.
  • Form Description: This description will be shown to the client about the document.
  • Form Instructions: If you have instructions for your clients about this document, include them here.

Beneath that are three different types of Standard Client Document attributes your file can have. 

They can have all, some, or none of these attributes:

  • Require Signature: This is the electronic signature feature. Only one signature can be applied per document.
  • Require Reading: This will require the client to read this document, and will indicate to you whether they've opened it within their "Docs & Forms" and if so, on what date.
  • Auto-Assign: This document will be automatically assigned to all clients that have a client portal account created going forward.

After finished, click


Edit Standard Client Documents

To edit the properties above of any already uploaded Standard Client Documents, from the list of documents,  click on the name of the document to edit any properties.

If you wish to delete a document, you can do so here as well.


View Assigned Client Documents

To see what specific documents are assigned to a particular client, go to

  • Clients (left menu)
  • Click their name
  • Click on the "Docs & Forms" tab at the top
  • Find the section titled "Assigned Client Documents"
  • Under that will be a list of the standard client documents already assigned to this specific client, and the details:


Assign Client Documents

To assign a Standard Client Document to a specific client, navigate to:

  • Clients (left menu)
  • Click their name
  • Click on the "Docs & Forms" tab at the top
  • Then click


Assign a Particular Client a Document

To assign a particular document to a client (like say a custom treatment plan you want them and them alone to sign) You'd go to:  Clients > Their Name > Docs & Forms > and click  button, then select and upload that client's particular document you'd like to assign to just them (you can also set it to require a signature and require viewing).

These forms are sent in the system as a message to the client, but they would still complete them once signed into their account under My Docs & Forms on the left menu.


Unassign Client Documents

If you have a document you would like to unassign and remove from a client's list, and the client has not viewed and signed it yet, navigate to 

  • Clients (left menu)
  • Click their name
  • Click on the "Docs & Forms" tab at the top
  • Then click the red  button on the far right

⚠️  Note: Documents that have been viewed and electronically signed already can be removed from a client's documents, with the orange button.

To view a log of revoked access documents, see: Reporting > Client PDF Form Access Changes